Shiv Sena, NCP, Congress have come collectively to type “Maha Vikas Aghadi” within the state.

New Delhi:

Nationalist Congress Get together’s Jayant Patil as we speak took oath as a minister within the Maharashtra cupboard together with Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray, who was sworn-in as state’s Chief Minister. Among the many different leaders who took oath embrace Nationalist Congress Get together’s Chhagan Bhujbal, Shiv Sena’s Subhash Desai, Eknath Shinde and Congress’ Balasaheb Thorat and Nitin Raut.

Jayant Patil, son of famend Maharashtra politician Rajaram ‘Bapu’ Patil, was appointed because the legislative chief of the social gathering earlier this week.

Mr Patil, who comes from Sangli district, received the just lately concluded Maharashtra Meeting polls from the Islampur constituency. Earlier than this, he was a four-time MLA from the Walva meeting seat since 1990.

Jayant Patil has served the state on a number of essential portfolios. He was the finance minister of the state from 1999 to 2008, and residential minister from 2008 to 2009 within the Congress-led UPA authorities. He then served because the Minister for Rural Improvement from 2009 to 2014.

In 2018, the NCP chief was appointed as social gathering’s state president chief.

Earlier than the oath ceremony, Mr Patil stated that the alliance would work on full farm mortgage waiver. On Mumbai’s Aarey colony, the place lots of of bushes have been reduce to construct metro line, the NCP chief stated, “We are going to see if there may be any different obtainable and solely then we’ll determine . We is not going to do what the final authorities did.”

Also Read |  Going for a cheese overload? Here's what’s trending in Chennai’s take out menu

The Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress have come collectively to type “Maha Vikas Aghadi” within the state. The BJP and the Sena, which fought the final month’s Meeting polls in an alliance, secured a cushty majority by profitable 105 and 56 seats. The Sena, nonetheless, broke its three-decade-long ties with the BJP after the BJP declined to share the chief minister’s publish. The NCP received 54 seats and the Congress received 44 seats.