Tips on how to Cease Google Pictures to Backup Your Footage on Android

Google Pictures is essentially the most annoying gallery app from Google for Android to prepare your photos. Google Pictures apps presupposed to again up your photos on the cloud so you may take pleasure in extra storage in your telephone. That is the characteristic that makes the entire app a bit annoying as a result of it additionally syncs again all the photographs to your telephone as effectively which form of kills the aim of the app.

The Google Pictures app comes built-in with all of the smartphones now and you can not uninstall it as a result of it’s a system app. However for those who personal a type of smartphones with Android One then it’s a must to use this app as your default gallery app. In that case, it’s a must to sustain with this annoyance or observe this easy information to cease it from syncing the photographs to your telephone.


Steps to Take away Google Account from Pictures app

Open the Google Pictures app and also you is perhaps prompted with a popup to allow the auto backup characteristic.
Ignore that popup and open the hamburger menu and go to Settings.

Disable backup and sync from the settings menu, you’ll find this characteristic on the highest of the menu.
Now, pull the hamburger menu once more from the left edge and faucet the little down arrow on the facet of your Google account.


There you will note an possibility referred to as “Use with out an account”, faucet that characteristic and the pictures app will disable syncing your image to cloud.

Wrapping up

You too can utterly take away the account from the Pictures app, simply faucet in your account within the hamburger menu and faucet take away the account. This can utterly take away your Google account from pictures and received’t sync any photos after that. The app will behave utterly regular after, you should utilize it as your default gallery app.